Torchling | Magic: The Gathering
Formats Torchling is Legal in
Official Oracle Text for Torchling
: Target creature blocks Torchling this turn if able.
: Change the target of target spell that targets only Torchling.
: Torchling gets +1/-1 until end of turn.
: Torchling gets -1/+1 until end of turn.
Official Rulings for Torchling
2/1/2007 : If a spell targets multiple things, you can't target it with Torchling's third ability, even if all but one of those targets has become illegal.
2/1/2007 : If a spell has multiple targets, but it's targeting Torchling with all of them (such as Seeds of Strength targeting Torchling three times), you can target that spell with Torchling's third ability. In that case, you change all of those targets to the same new target, as long as it meets each of the spell's targeting conditions.