SHARE
URL:
Link

Timesifter | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Timesifter is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Timesifter is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Timesifter

Card Name:
Timesifter
Casting Cost:
Type:
Artifact

Card Text:
At the beginning of each upkeep, each player exiles the top card of his or her library. The player who exiled the card with the highest converted mana cost takes an extra turn after this one. If two or more players' cards are tied for highest cost, the tied players repeat this process until the tie is broken.

Official Rulings for Timesifter

12/1/2004 : Each player must exile the top card of his or her library at the start of each upkeep step.

12/1/2004 : Each time there's a tie for the highest cost, only the players involved in the tie continue.

12/1/2004 : If a player fails to exile a card, he or she can't take the extra turn.

12/1/2004 : If multiple extra turns are created in a game, the most recently created extra turn is taken first.

12/1/2004 : Remember which player would have taken the next turn if Timesifter's ability hadn't triggered the first time. After Timesifter leaves the battlefield and all extra turns have been taken, that player takes the next turn.

12/1/2004 : If two or more Timesifters are on the battlefield, keep a careful record of which players get which extra turns. With two Timesifters on the battlefield, two extra turns are created for each turn taken.

12/1/2004 : A land card has a converted mana cost of 0.

5/1/2006 : In Two-Headed Giant, triggers only once per upkeep, not once for each player.

 
 

Comments on Timesifter

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Timesifter. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.