SHARE
URL:
Link

Time Elemental | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Time Elemental is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Time Elemental is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

0.00
0

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Time Elemental

Card Name:
Time Elemental
Casting Cost:
Type:
Creature — Elemental

Card Text:
When Time Elemental attacks or blocks, at end of combat, sacrifice it and it deals 5 damage to you.
, : Return target permanent that isn't enchanted to its owner's hand.

Official Rulings for Time Elemental

10/4/2004 : You both sacrifice it and deal the 5 damage at end of combat.

8/1/2005 : A "permanent that isn't enchanted" is a permanent with no Auras on it.

9/16/2007 : If Time Elemental attacks or blocks, but you no longer control it at end of combat, you can't sacrifice it. However, it will still deal 5 damage to you.

 
 

Comments on Time Elemental

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Time Elemental. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.