SHARE
URL:
Link

Tidewalker | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Tidewalker is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Tidewalker is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Tidewalker

Card Name:
Tidewalker
Casting Cost:
Type:
Creature — Elemental

Card Text:
Tidewalker enters the battlefield with a time counter on it for each Island you control.
Vanishing (At the beginning of your upkeep, remove a time counter from this permanent. When the last is removed, sacrifice it.)
Tidewalker's power and toughness are each equal to the number of time counters on it.

Official Rulings for Tidewalker

2/1/2007 : Unless something is boosting Tidewalker's toughness, when the last time counter is removed, it will be put into the graveyard as a state-based action for having 0 toughness before it can be sacrificed as the result of vanishing.

2/1/2007 : If you don't control any Islands when Tidewalker enters the battlefield, its vanishing ability has no effect. (It enters the battlefield with no time counters on it, so neither of the vanishing triggers can trigger. See "Vanishing" in the General Notes section above.) On the other hand, it will be 0/0 and will be put into its owner's graveyard unless something is boosting its toughness.

 
 

Comments on Tidewalker

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Tidewalker. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.