SHARE
URL:
Link

Tidebinder Mage | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Tidebinder Mage is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Tidebinder Mage is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.95
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Tidebinder Mage

Card Name:
Tidebinder Mage
Casting Cost:
Type:
Creature — Merfolk Wizard

Card Text:
When Tidebinder Mage enters the battlefield, tap target red or green creature an opponent controls. That creature doesn't untap during its controller's untap step for as long as you control Tidebinder Mage.

Official Rulings for Tidebinder Mage

7/1/2013 : If you lose control of Tidebinder Mage between when it entered the battlefield and when the ability resolves, the target creature will become tapped. However, it won’t be affected by the other effect and will untap as normal during its controller’s untap step.

7/1/2013 : If another player gains control of Tidebinder Mage, the creature will no longer be affected by the ability preventing it from untapping, even if you later regain control of Tidebinder Mage.

7/1/2013 : If you gain control of the creature that’s being prevented from untapping, that creature won’t untap during your untap step for as long as you control Tidebinder Mage.

7/1/2013 : The ability can target a tapped creature. If the targeted creature is already tapped when it resolves, that creature just remains tapped and doesn’t untap during its controller’s next untap step.

 
 

Comments on Tidebinder Mage

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Tidebinder Mage. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.