SHARE
URL:
Link

Tide of War | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Tide of War is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Tide of War is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Tide of War

Card Name:
Tide of War
Casting Cost:
Type:
Enchantment

Card Text:
Whenever one or more creatures block, flip a coin. If you win the flip, each blocking creature is sacrificed by its controller. If you lose the flip, each blocked creature is sacrificed by its controller.

Official Rulings for Tide of War

12/1/2004 : Tide of War's ability triggers only once each combat and only if at least one blocker is declared. The effect does nothing to unblocked attacking creatures.

12/1/2004 : Tide of War's controller always flips the coin. This means that you want to win the flip when you're attacking but lose the flip when you're defending.

12/1/2004 : Even if the blockers are sacrificed, any attackers that were blocked are still considered blocked.

 
 

Comments on Tide of War

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Tide of War. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.