SHARE
URL:
Link

Tibalt, the Fiend-Blooded | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Tibalt, the Fiend-Blooded is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Tibalt, the Fiend-Blooded is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

3.95
0

3.95
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Tibalt, the Fiend-Blooded

Card Name:
Tibalt, the Fiend-Blooded
Casting Cost:
Type:
Planeswalker — Tibalt

Card Text:
+1: Draw a card, then discard a card at random.
−4: Tibalt, the Fiend-Blooded deals damage equal to the number of cards in target player's hand to that player.
−6: Gain control of all creatures until end of turn. Untap them. They gain haste until end of turn.

Official Rulings for Tibalt, the Fiend-Blooded

5/1/2012 : The number of cards in the target player's hand is determined when Tibalt's second ability resolves.

5/1/2012 : When Tibalt's third ability resolves, all creatures will become untapped and gain haste, including ones you controlled before the ability resolved.

7/1/2013 : Planeswalkers are permanents. You can cast one at the time you could cast a sorcery. When your planeswalker spell resolves, it enters the battlefield under your control.

7/1/2013 : Planeswalkers are not creatures. Spells and abilities that affect creatures won’t affect them.

7/1/2013 : Planeswalkers have loyalty. A planeswalker enters the battlefield with a number of loyalty counters on it equal to the number printed in its lower right corner. Activating one of its abilities may cause it to gain or lose loyalty counters. Damage dealt to a planeswalker causes that many loyalty counters to be removed from it. If it has no loyalty counters on it, it’s put into its owner’s graveyard as a state-based action.

7/1/2013 : Planeswalkers each have a number of activated abilities called “loyalty abilities.” You can activate a loyalty ability of a planeswalker you control only at the time you could cast a sorcery and only if you haven’t activated one of that planeswalker’s loyalty abilities yet that turn.

7/1/2013 : The cost to activate a planeswalker’s loyalty ability is represented by a symbol with a number inside. Up-arrows contain positive numbers, such as “+1”; this means “Put one loyalty counter on this planeswalker.” Down-arrows contain negative numbers, such as “-7”; this means “Remove seven loyalty counters from this planeswalker.” A symbol with a “0” means “Put zero loyalty counters on this planeswalker.”

7/1/2013 : You can’t activate a planeswalker’s ability with a negative loyalty cost unless the planeswalker has at least that many loyalty counters on it.

7/1/2013 : Planeswalkers can’t attack (unless an effect turns the planeswalker into a creature). However, they can be attacked. Each of your attacking creatures can attack your opponent or a planeswalker that player controls. You say which as you declare attackers.

7/1/2013 : If your planeswalkers are being attacked, you can block the attackers as normal.

7/1/2013 : If a creature that’s attacking a planeswalker isn’t blocked, it’ll deal its combat damage to that planeswalker. Damage dealt to a planeswalker causes that many loyalty counters to be removed from it.

7/1/2013 : If a source you control would deal noncombat damage to an opponent, you may have that source deal that damage to a planeswalker that opponent controls instead. For example, although you can’t target a planeswalker with Shock, you can target your opponent with Shock, and then as Shock resolves, choose to have Shock deal its 2 damage to one of your opponent’s planeswalkers. (You can’t split up that damage between different players and/or planeswalkers.) If you have Shock deal its damage to a planeswalker, two loyalty counters are removed from it.

7/1/2013 : If a player controls two or more planeswalkers that share a planeswalker type, that player chooses one of them and the rest are put into their owners’ graveyards as a state-based action.

 
 

Comments on Tibalt, the Fiend-Blooded

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Tibalt, the Fiend-Blooded. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.

Author: Joe

Date: April 13, 2012

Comment:

so awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Author: TheHunted

Date: April 14, 2012

Comment:

sweet drop for only two mountain

Author: guest

Date: April 14, 2012

Comment:

i dont get it

Author: Joe

Date: April 15, 2012

Comment:

 Get him out early and play ballsy with him, and you essentially have 2 ults to choose from.  One against control decks, the other against creatures heavy ones.

Author: Zupergabo

Date: April 15, 2012

Comment:

I think his first ability shoud be: +1: discard a card at random, then draw a card

Author: Cashewmc

Date: April 24, 2012

Comment:

Can't see him being all that big in standard, wouldn't be bad in a R/U flashback deck or a 2/3 color EDH deck, but standard tourney not do much

Author: Salient

Date: May 04, 2012

Comment:

The loyalty effect is punishing. I might try running him with Squee, Goblin Nabob, just to loosen up the odds a little.

Author: Colin Relentless

Date: May 28, 2012

Comment:

just pulled him as a foil, my lady and i play a lot, i have tamiyo but she likes tibalt bc its a foil. lol but it requires an early tibalt to really have any effect on the match bc it takes a few turns to actually accumulate enough points to use his last power

Author: David Norton

Date: June 28, 2012

Comment:

which one of the Planeswalkers! is the bast?

Author: Tacosalad

Date: September 12, 2012

Comment:

he a mofoe he sucka da rock, nobody know what him does, he be cheezin the battle yaknow

Author: Infectious Slivers

Date: May 12, 2013

Comment:

he is a coaster for my glass of shit

Author: mr.dontcare

Date: January 05, 2014

Comment:

sssssuuuuucccckkkksss

Author: mr.dontcare

Date: January 05, 2014

Comment:

i have him and he really really sucks