SHARE
URL:
Link

Thunderstaff | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Thunderstaff is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Thunderstaff is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

0.00
0

0.25
2

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Thunderstaff

Card Name:
Thunderstaff
Casting Cost:
Type:
Artifact

Card Text:
As long as Thunderstaff is untapped, if a creature would deal combat damage to you, prevent 1 of that damage.
, : Attacking creatures get +1/+0 until end of turn.

Official Rulings for Thunderstaff

12/1/2004 : If Thunderstaff is untapped, it prevents 1 damage from each creature, each time it would deal combat damage to you. So if three creatures with double strike attack you and aren't blocked, Thunderstaff will prevent a total of 6 damage.

 
 

Comments on Thunderstaff

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Thunderstaff. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.