SHARE
URL:
Link

Thunderous Might | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Thunderous Might is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Thunderous Might is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.25
21

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Thunderous Might

Card Name:
Thunderous Might
Casting Cost:
Type:
Enchantment — Aura

Card Text:
Enchant creature
Whenever enchanted creature attacks, it gets +X/+0 until end of turn, where X is your devotion to red. (Each in the mana costs of permanents you control counts toward your devotion to red.)

Official Rulings for Thunderous Might

9/15/2013 : Numeric mana symbols (, , and so on) in mana costs of permanents you control don’t count toward your devotion to any color.

9/15/2013 : Mana symbols in the text boxes of permanents you control don’t count toward your devotion to any color.

9/15/2013 : Hybrid mana symbols, monocolored hybrid mana symbols, and Phyrexian mana symbols do count toward your devotion to their color(s).

9/15/2013 : If an activated ability or triggered ability has an effect that depends on your devotion to a color, you count the number of mana symbols of that color among the mana costs of permanents you control as the ability resolves. The permanent with that ability will be counted if it’s still on the battlefield at that time.

 
 

Comments on Thunderous Might

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Thunderous Might. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.