SHARE
URL:
Link

Thunderblade Charge | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Thunderblade Charge is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Thunderblade Charge is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Thunderblade Charge

Card Name:
Thunderblade Charge
Casting Cost:
Type:
Sorcery

Card Text:
Thunderblade Charge deals 3 damage to target creature or player.
Whenever one or more creatures you control deal combat damage to a player, if Thunderblade Charge is in your graveyard, you may pay . If you do, you may cast it without paying its mana cost.

Official Rulings for Thunderblade Charge

5/1/2007 : This card has minor errata to make casting the spell optional. When the ability triggers, first you choose whether to pay . If you paid, then you choose whether to cast the spell.

5/1/2007 : Thunderblade Charge triggers only once per combat damage step no matter how many of your creatures deal combat damage to a player, how much damage is dealt, or who that player is. (It might be you if the combat damage is redirected.) However, the ability could trigger twice in the same turn if there are multiple combat damage steps due to first strike or double strike.

 
 

Comments on Thunderblade Charge

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Thunderblade Charge. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.