SHARE
URL:
Link

Thunder Strike | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Thunder Strike is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Thunder Strike is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.25
21

0.25
41

Foil Thunder Strike

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.50
3

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Thunder Strike

Card Name:
Thunder Strike
Casting Cost:
Type:
Instant

Card Text:
Target creature gets +2/+0 and gains first strike until end of turn. (It deals combat damage before creatures without first strike.)

Flavor Text:
Lightning reflexes, thunderous might.

Official Rulings for Thunder Strike

8/15/2010 : Thunder Strike can target any creature, even one that already has first strike or double strike. (If it affects such a creature, it will, in effect, just give it +2/+0.)

8/15/2010 : If a creature doesn't have first strike, granting it first strike after combat damage has been dealt in the first-strike combat damage step won't prevent it from dealing combat damage. It will still assign and deal its combat damage in the second combat damage step.

 
 

Comments on Thunder Strike

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Thunder Strike. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.