SHARE
URL:
Link

Thumbscrews | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Thumbscrews is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Thumbscrews is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Thumbscrews

Card Name:
Thumbscrews
Casting Cost:
Type:
Artifact

Card Text:
At the beginning of your upkeep, if you have five or more cards in hand, Thumbscrews deals 1 damage to target opponent.

Flavor Text:
"We will start small, I think."
—Volrath

Official Rulings for Thumbscrews

10/4/2004 : It checks the number of cards in your hand at the beginning of upkeep, and if you have 4 or fewer cards in hand it will not trigger. It checks again when it resolves and will not deal damage unless you still have 5 or more cards in hand.

 
 

Comments on Thumbscrews

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Thumbscrews. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.