SHARE
URL:
Link

Thrull Parasite | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Thrull Parasite is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Thrull Parasite is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.50
4

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Thrull Parasite

Card Name:
Thrull Parasite
Casting Cost:
Type:
Creature — Thrull

Card Text:
Extort (Whenever you cast a spell, you may pay . If you do, each opponent loses 1 life and you gain that much life.)
, Pay 2 life: Remove a counter from target nonland permanent.

Flavor Text:
The hunger of a vampire and the subtlety of a tax collector.

Official Rulings for Thrull Parasite

1/24/2013 : The nonland permanent you choose as the target doesn't have to have any counters on it. If it has more than one kind of counter, you'll choose one of those counters when the ability resolves.

1/24/2013 : You can't activate Thrull Parasite's last ability to stop a player from paying the cost of a spell or an ability that requires removing a counter from a permanent (such as a planeswalker's loyalty ability).

4/15/2013 : You may pay {W/B} a maximum of one time for each extort triggered ability. You decide whether to pay when the ability resolves.

4/15/2013 : The amount of life you gain from extort is based on the total amount of life lost, not necessarily the number of opponents you have. For example, if your opponent's life total can't change (perhaps because that player controls Platinum Emperion), you won't gain any life.

4/15/2013 : The extort ability doesn't target any player.

 
 

Comments on Thrull Parasite

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Thrull Parasite. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.