SHARE
URL:
Link

Thrill-Kill Assassin | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Thrill-Kill Assassin is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Thrill-Kill Assassin is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.50
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Thrill-Kill Assassin

Card Name:
Thrill-Kill Assassin
Casting Cost:
Type:
Creature — Human Assassin

Card Text:
Deathtouch
Unleash (You may have this creature enter the battlefield with a +1/+1 counter on it. It can't block as long as it has a +1/+1 counter on it.)

Flavor Text:
As the bounty on Massacre Girl rose, so did the number of imitators.

Official Rulings for Thrill-Kill Assassin

4/15/2013 : You make the choice to have the creature with unleash enter the battlefield with a +1/+1 counter or not as it's entering the battlefield. At that point, it's too late for a player to respond to the creature spell by trying to counter it, for example.

4/15/2013 : The unleash ability applies no matter where the creature is entering the battlefield from.

4/15/2013 : A creature with unleash can't block if it has any +1/+1 counter on it, not just one put on it by the unleash ability.

4/15/2013 : Putting a +1/+1 counter on a creature with unleash that's already blocking won't remove it from combat. It will continue to block.

 
 

Comments on Thrill-Kill Assassin

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Thrill-Kill Assassin. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.