SHARE
URL:
Link

Thraximundar | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Thraximundar is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Thraximundar is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

9.95
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Thraximundar

Card Name:
Thraximundar
Casting Cost:
Type:
Legendary Creature — Zombie Assassin

Card Text:
Haste
Whenever Thraximundar attacks, defending player sacrifices a creature.
Whenever a player sacrifices a creature, you may put a +1/+1 counter on Thraximundar.

Flavor Text:
His name means "he who paints the earth red."

Official Rulings for Thraximundar

5/1/2009 : Thraximundar's middle ability resolves during the declare attackers step. The defending player sacrifices a creature before it would get a chance to block.

5/1/2009 : Thraximundar's last ability triggers whenever any player (including you) sacrifices a creature for any reason. It doesn't trigger only when a creature is sacrificed due to its middle ability. Note that Thraximundar itself doesn't allow you to sacrifice any creatures.

 
 

Comments on Thraximundar

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Thraximundar. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.