SHARE
URL:
Link

Thoughtrender Lamia | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Thoughtrender Lamia is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Thoughtrender Lamia is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.25
25

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Thoughtrender Lamia

Card Name:
Thoughtrender Lamia
Casting Cost:
Type:
Enchantment Creature — Lamia

Card Text:
Constellation — Whenever Thoughtrender Lamia or another enchantment enters the battlefield under your control, each opponent discards a card.

Flavor Text:
Some predators can sense fear in their prey, but the lamia is drawn to madness.

Official Rulings for Thoughtrender Lamia

4/26/2014 : A constellation ability triggers whenever an enchantment enters the battlefield under your control for any reason. Enchantments with other card types, such as enchantment creatures, will also cause constellation abilities to trigger.

4/26/2014 : An Aura spell without bestow that has an illegal target when it tries to resolve will be countered and put into its owner’s graveyard. It won’t enter the battlefield and constellation abilities won’t trigger. An Aura spell with bestow won’t be countered this way. It will revert to being an enchantment creature and resolve, entering the battlefield and triggering constellation abilities.

4/26/2014 : When an enchantment enters the battlefield under your control, each constellation ability of permanents you control will trigger. You can put these abilities on the stack in any order. The last ability you put on the stack will be the first one that resolves.

 
 

Comments on Thoughtrender Lamia

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Thoughtrender Lamia. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.