SHARE
URL:
Link

Thought Reflection | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Thought Reflection is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Thought Reflection is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Thought Reflection

Card Name:
Thought Reflection
Casting Cost:
Type:
Enchantment

Card Text:
If you would draw a card, draw two cards instead.

Flavor Text:
Knowledge fills the mind of a fool and opens the mind of the sage.

Official Rulings for Thought Reflection

5/1/2008 : Thought Reflection doesn't cause you to draw cards. Rather, it causes card-drawing effects to have you draw more cards. It also causes the draw action during your draw step to have you draw two cards.

5/1/2008 : If a spell or ability causes you to draw multiple cards, Thought Reflection's effect doubles the total number you would draw. For example, if you cast Concentrate ("Draw three cards"), you'll draw six cards.

5/1/2008 : The effects of multiple Thought Reflections are cumulative. For example, if you have three Thought Reflections on the battlefield, you'll draw eight times the original number of cards.

5/1/2008 : If two or more replacement effects would apply to a card-drawing event, the player who's drawing the card chooses what order to apply them.

 
 

Comments on Thought Reflection

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Thought Reflection. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.