SHARE
URL:
Link

Thought Prison | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Thought Prison is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Thought Prison is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.25
1

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Thought Prison

Card Name:
Thought Prison
Casting Cost:
Type:
Artifact

Card Text:
Imprint — When Thought Prison enters the battlefield, you may have target player reveal his or her hand. If you do, choose a nonland card from it and exile that card.
Whenever a player casts a spell that shares a color or converted mana cost with the exiled card, Thought Prison deals 2 damage to that player.

Official Rulings for Thought Prison

12/1/2004 : The second ability triggers only once per spell. If the spell shares both a color and a converted mana cost with the imprinted card, Thought Prison deals 2 damage, not 4.

 
 

Comments on Thought Prison

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Thought Prison. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.