SHARE
URL:
Link

Thought Lash | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Thought Lash is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Thought Lash is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Thought Lash

Card Name:
Thought Lash
Casting Cost:
Type:
Enchantment

Card Text:
Cumulative upkeep—Exile the top card of your library. (At the beginning of your upkeep, put an age counter on this permanent, then sacrifice it unless you pay its upkeep cost for each age counter on it.)
When a player doesn't pay Thought Lash's cumulative upkeep, that player exiles all cards from his or her library.
Exile the top card of your library: Prevent the next 1 damage that would be dealt to you this turn.

Official Rulings for Thought Lash

10/4/2004 : If you don't pay Thought Lash's cumulative upkeep, you'll sacrifice Thought Lash as normal, then, when its triggered ability resolves, you'll exile all cards in your library.

10/1/2008 : If your library has no cards in it, you can't activate the last ability.

 
 

Comments on Thought Lash

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Thought Lash. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.