SHARE
URL:
Link

Thought Hemorrhage | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Thought Hemorrhage is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Thought Hemorrhage is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

1.25
2

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Thought Hemorrhage

Card Name:
Thought Hemorrhage
Casting Cost:
Type:
Sorcery

Card Text:
Name a nonland card. Target player reveals his or her hand. Thought Hemorrhage deals 3 damage to that player for each card with that name revealed this way. Search that player's graveyard, hand, and library for all cards with that name and exile them. Then that player shuffles his or her library.

Official Rulings for Thought Hemorrhage

5/1/2009 : The card is named as Thought Hemorrhage resolves. Spells and abilities can't be cast or activated between the time a card is named and the time that Thought Hemorrhage has the rest of its effect.

5/1/2009 : If the targeted player has multiple cards with the chosen name in his or her hand, the damage dealt by Thought Hemorrhage is all considered to be the same instance of damage. A single effect that prevents "the next time a source would deal damage," for example, will prevent all of it.

5/1/2009 : Thought Hemorrhage has no effect on cards on the battlefield that have the same name as the named card.

5/1/2009 : The cards you're searching for must be found if they're in the graveyard, because that's a zone everyone can see. Finding those cards in the hand and library is optional, though. This is true even though the targeted player has revealed his or her hand.

2/1/2014 : If you target yourself with this spell, you must reveal your entire hand to the other players just as any other player would.

 
 

Comments on Thought Hemorrhage

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Thought Hemorrhage. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.