SHARE
URL:
Link

Thorn-Thrash Viashino | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Thorn-Thrash Viashino is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Thorn-Thrash Viashino is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.25
0

0.25
13

Foil Thorn-Thrash Viashino

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.35
1

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Thorn-Thrash Viashino

Card Name:
Thorn-Thrash Viashino
Casting Cost:
Type:
Creature — Viashino Warrior

Card Text:
Devour 2 (As this enters the battlefield, you may sacrifice any number of creatures. This creature enters the battlefield with twice that many +1/+1 counters on it.)
: Thorn-Thrash Viashino gains trample until end of turn.

Official Rulings for Thorn-Thrash Viashino

10/1/2008 : You may choose not to sacrifice any creatures for the Devour ability.

10/1/2008 : If you cast this as a spell, you choose how many and which creatures to devour as part of the resolution of that spell. (It can't be countered at this point.) The same is true of a spell or ability that lets you put a creature with devour onto the battlefield.

10/1/2008 : You may sacrifice only creatures that are already on the battlefield. If a creature with devour and another creature are entering the battlefield under your control at the same time, the creature with devour can't devour that other creature. The creature with devour also can't devour itself.

10/1/2008 : If multiple creatures with devour are entering the battlefield under your control at the same time, you may use each one's devour ability. A creature you already control can be devoured by only one of them, however. (In other words, you can't sacrifice the same creature to satisfy multiple devour abilities.) All creatures devoured this way are sacrificed at the same time.

 
 

Comments on Thorn-Thrash Viashino

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Thorn-Thrash Viashino. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.