SHARE
URL:
Link

Thicket Basilisk | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Thicket Basilisk is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Thicket Basilisk is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

0.00
0

0.00
0

0.50
2

0.00
0

0.00
0

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Thicket Basilisk

Card Name:
Thicket Basilisk
Casting Cost:
Type:
Creature — Basilisk

Card Text:
Whenever Thicket Basilisk blocks or becomes blocked by a non-Wall creature, destroy that creature at end of combat.

Flavor Text:
Moss-covered statues littered the area, a macabre monument to the basilisk's terrible power.

Official Rulings for Thicket Basilisk

10/4/2004 : Protection from Green does not stop the Basilisk's ability because the ability is not targeted.

10/4/2004 : The ability destroys the creature at the end of the combat, which is after all first strike and normal damage dealing is done. This means that a creature may have to regenerate twice to survive the combat, once from damage and once again at end of combat.

 
 

Comments on Thicket Basilisk

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Thicket Basilisk. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.