SHARE
URL:
Link

Thespian's Stage | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Thespian's Stage is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Thespian's Stage is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

1.75
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Thespian's Stage

Card Name:
Thespian's Stage
Casting Cost:
Type:
Land

Card Text:
: Add to your mana pool.
, : Thespian's Stage becomes a copy of target land and gains this ability.

Flavor Text:
Amid rumors of war, the third act of The Absolution of the Guildpact was quickly rewritten as a tragedy.

Official Rulings for Thespian's Stage

1/24/2013 : The copy effect created by the last activated ability doesn't have a duration. It will last until Thespian's Stage leaves the battlefield or another copy effect overwrites it. The permanent will no longer have the first ability of Thespian's Stage.

1/24/2013 : A land's copiable values are those printed on it, as modified by other copy effects. Counters and other effects aren't copied. Notably, if you copy a land that is also a creature because of a temporary effect (such as Celestial Colonnade), Thespian's Stage will become just the “unanimated” land.

1/24/2013 : No enters-the-battlefield abilities of the land Thespian's Stage is copying will trigger. Thespian's Stage was already on the battlefield.

 
 

Comments on Thespian's Stage

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Thespian's Stage. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.