Thelon's Chant | Magic: The Gathering
Formats Thelon's Chant is Legal in
Official Oracle Text for Thelon's Chant
Whenever a player puts a Swamp onto the battlefield, Thelon's Chant deals 3 damage to that player unless he or she puts a -1/-1 counter on a creature he or she controls.
Official Rulings for Thelon's Chant
10/4/2004 : Only checks the type of the land as it is put onto the battlefield. If the land gets changed after it enters the battlefield (even by a continuous effect), the Chant causes no additional effect.