SHARE
URL:
Link

The Mimeoplasm | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats The Mimeoplasm is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets The Mimeoplasm is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for The Mimeoplasm

Card Name:
The Mimeoplasm
Casting Cost:
Type:

Card Text:
As The Mimeoplasm enters the battlefield, you may exile two creature cards from graveyards. If you do, it enters the battlefield as a copy of one of those cards with a number of additional +1/+1 counters on it equal to the power of the other card.

Official Rulings for The Mimeoplasm

9/22/2011 : You can't choose to exile just one creature card.

9/22/2011 : The two creature cards may come from the same graveyard or different graveyards.

9/22/2011 : You choose which one The Mimeoplasm is copying and which one determines how many +1/+1 counters are placed on The Mimeoplasm as The Mimeoplasm enters the battlefield.

9/22/2011 : Treat The Mimeoplasm as though it were the creature card it's copying entering the battlefield. Any "As [this card] enters the battlefield," "[This card] enters the battlefield with," and "When [this card] enters the battlefield" abilities of that creature card will work.

9/22/2011 : Specifically, if The Mimeoplasm enters the battlefield as a copy of a creature card that enters the battlefield with a number of +1/+1 counters, The Mimeoplasm will enter the battlefield with those +1/+1 counters and +1/+1 counters equal to the power of the other exiled card.

 
 

Comments on The Mimeoplasm

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on The Mimeoplasm. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.