SHARE
URL:
Link

The Abyss | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats The Abyss is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets The Abyss is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for The Abyss

Card Name:
The Abyss
Casting Cost:
Type:
World Enchantment

Card Text:
At the beginning of each player's upkeep, destroy target nonartifact creature that player controls of his or her choice. It can't be regenerated.

Flavor Text:
"An immense river of oblivion is sweeping us away into a nameless abyss."Ernest Renan, Souvenirs d'Enfance et de Jeunesse

Official Rulings for The Abyss

10/4/2004 : The controller of The Abyss controls the ability, but the current player chooses what gets destroyed.

10/1/2008 : This has the supertype world. When a world permanent enters the battlefield, any world permanents that were already on the battlefield are put into their owners' graveyards. This is a state-based action called the "world rule." The new world permanent stays on the battlefield. If two world permanents enter the battlefield at the same time, they're both put into their owners' graveyards.

 
 

Comments on The Abyss

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on The Abyss. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.