The AEther Flues | Magic: The Gathering
Formats The AEther Flues is Legal in
Official Oracle Text for The AEther Flues
Whenever you roll , you may put a creature card from your hand onto the battlefield.
Official Rulings for The AEther Flues
10/1/2009 : A face-up plane card that's turned face down becomes a new object with no relation to its previous existence. In particular, it loses all counters it may have had.
10/1/2009 : The controller of a face-up plane card is the player designated as the "planar controller." Normally, the planar controller is whoever the active player is. However, if the current planar controller would leave the game, instead the next player in turn order that wouldn't leave the game becomes the planar controller, then the old planar controller leaves the game. The new planar controller retains that designation until he or she leaves the game or a different player becomes the active player, whichever comes first.
10/1/2009 : If an ability of a plane refers to "you," it's referring to whoever the plane's controller is at the time, not to the player that started the game with that plane card in his or her deck. Many abilities of plane cards affect all players, while many others affect only the planar controller, so read each ability carefully.
10/1/2009 : The first ability of The Æther Flues doesn't target a creature. You don't choose a creature to sacrifice until the ability resolves. Once you choose a creature to sacrifice, it's too late for players to respond.
10/1/2009 : If you use the first ability of The Æther Flues but there are no creatures in your library, you'll reveal your entire library then shuffle it.