SHARE
URL:
Link

That Which Was Taken | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats That Which Was Taken is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets That Which Was Taken is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

4.95
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for That Which Was Taken

Card Name:
That Which Was Taken
Casting Cost:
Type:
Legendary Artifact

Card Text:
, : Put a divinity counter on target permanent other than That Which Was Taken.
Each permanent with a divinity counter on it has indestructible.

Flavor Text:
"This god held prisoner in human hands has put all humanity in the hands of angry gods."
—Masako the Humorless

Official Rulings for That Which Was Taken

2/1/2005 : The divinity counters created by That Which Was Taken are the same type of counter as those used by the Myojin creatures in the Champions of Kamigawa set.

7/1/2013 : Permanents with divinity counters on them have indestructible only while That Which Was Taken is on the battlefield.

2/1/2014 : One That Which Was Taken can put divinity counters on another That Which Was Taken.

 
 

Comments on That Which Was Taken

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on That Which Was Taken. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.