SHARE
URL:
Link

Thassa's Devourer | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Thassa's Devourer is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Thassa's Devourer is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.25
24

Foil Thassa's Devourer

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.50
1

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Thassa's Devourer

Card Name:
Thassa's Devourer
Casting Cost:
Type:
Enchantment Creature — Elemental

Card Text:
Constellation — Whenever Thassa's Devourer or another enchantment enters the battlefield under your control, target player puts the top two cards of his or her library into his or her graveyard.

Flavor Text:
When mortals claim there are places Thassa cannot reach, the sea god laughs.

Official Rulings for Thassa's Devourer

4/26/2014 : A constellation ability triggers whenever an enchantment enters the battlefield under your control for any reason. Enchantments with other card types, such as enchantment creatures, will also cause constellation abilities to trigger.

4/26/2014 : An Aura spell without bestow that has an illegal target when it tries to resolve will be countered and put into its owner’s graveyard. It won’t enter the battlefield and constellation abilities won’t trigger. An Aura spell with bestow won’t be countered this way. It will revert to being an enchantment creature and resolve, entering the battlefield and triggering constellation abilities.

4/26/2014 : When an enchantment enters the battlefield under your control, each constellation ability of permanents you control will trigger. You can put these abilities on the stack in any order. The last ability you put on the stack will be the first one that resolves.

 
 

Comments on Thassa's Devourer

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Thassa's Devourer. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.