SHARE
URL:
Link

Thalakos Deceiver | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Thalakos Deceiver is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Thalakos Deceiver is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Thalakos Deceiver

Card Name:
Thalakos Deceiver
Casting Cost:
Type:
Creature — Thalakos Wizard

Card Text:
Shadow (This creature can block or be blocked by only creatures with shadow.)
Whenever Thalakos Deceiver attacks and isn't blocked, you may sacrifice it. If you do, gain control of target creature. (This effect lasts indefinitely.)

Official Rulings for Thalakos Deceiver

4/15/2013 : An ability that triggers when something "attacks and isn't blocked" triggers in the declare blockers step after blockers are declared if (1) that creature is attacking and (2) no creatures are declared to block it. It will trigger even if that creature was put onto the battlefield attacking rather than having been declared as an attacker in the declare attackers step.

 
 

Comments on Thalakos Deceiver

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Thalakos Deceiver. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.