Thada Adel, Acquisitor | Magic: The Gathering
Formats Thada Adel, Acquisitor is Legal in
Official Oracle Text for Thada Adel, Acquisitor
Whenever Thada Adel, Acquisitor deals combat damage to a player, search that player's library for an artifact card and exile it. Then that player shuffles his or her library. Until end of turn, you may play that card.
Official Rulings for Thada Adel, Acquisitor
3/1/2010 : The exiled card is played using the normal timing rules for an artifact, as well as any other applicable restrictions. For example, you can't play the card during your combat phase unless it has flash. Similarly, if the exiled card is an artifact land, you can't play it if you've already played a land that turn. If it's a nonland card, you'll have to pay its mana cost. The only thing that's different is you're playing it from the exile zone.
3/1/2010 : If you don't play the card before the turn ends, it simply remains exiled.