SHARE
URL:
Link

Tezzeret's Gambit | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Tezzeret's Gambit is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Tezzeret's Gambit is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.95
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Tezzeret's Gambit

Card Name:
Tezzeret's Gambit
Casting Cost:
Type:
Sorcery

Card Text:
( can be paid with either or 2 life.)
Draw two cards, then proliferate. (You choose any number of permanents and/or players with counters on them, then give each another counter of a kind already there.)

Official Rulings for Tezzeret's Gambit

6/1/2011 : A card with Phyrexian mana symbols in its mana cost is each color that appears in that mana cost, regardless of how that cost may have been paid.

6/1/2011 : To calculate the converted mana cost of a card with Phyrexian mana symbols in its cost, count each Phyrexian mana symbol as 1.

6/1/2011 : As you cast a spell or activate an activated ability with one or more Phyrexian mana symbols in its cost, you choose how to pay for each Phyrexian mana symbol at the same time you would choose modes or choose a value for X.

6/1/2011 : If you're at 1 life or less, you can't pay 2 life.

6/1/2011 : Phyrexian mana is not a new color. Players can't add Phyrexian mana to their mana pools.

 
 
 
 

Comments on Tezzeret's Gambit

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Tezzeret's Gambit. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.