Teysa, Envoy of Ghosts | Magic: The Gathering
Formats Teysa, Envoy of Ghosts is Legal in
Official Oracle Text for Teysa, Envoy of Ghosts
Whenever a creature deals combat damage to you, destroy that creature. Put a 1/1 white and black Spirit creature token with flying onto the battlefield.
Official Rulings for Teysa, Envoy of Ghosts
4/15/2013 : Teysa's last ability doesn't target the creature. It will destroy a creature with hexproof or protection from white, for example.
4/15/2013 : Teysa's controller gets the Spirit creature token, not the controller of the creature that dealt combat damage.
7/1/2013 : You get a Spirit creature token even if Teysa's triggered ability doesn't destroy the creature (perhaps because it regenerated or has indestructible).