SHARE
URL:
Link

Tetravus | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Tetravus is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Tetravus is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Tetravus

Card Name:
Tetravus
Casting Cost:
Type:
Artifact Creature — Construct

Card Text:
Flying
Tetravus enters the battlefield with three +1/+1 counters on it.
At the beginning of your upkeep, you may remove any number of +1/+1 counters from Tetravus. If you do, put that many 1/1 colorless Tetravite artifact creature tokens onto the battlefield. They each have flying and "This creature can't be enchanted."
At the beginning of your upkeep, you may exile any number of tokens put onto the battlefield with Tetravus. If you do, put that many +1/+1 counters on Tetravus.

Official Rulings for Tetravus

10/4/2004 : If the Tetravus is destroyed when the Tetravites are off the card, they are not destroyed, they are just orphaned.

10/4/2004 : Any +1/+1 counter which is on this card can be turned into a Tetravite token. It does not care where the +1/+1 counter came from.

10/4/2004 : Only Tetravites from this specific Tetravus may be used for the ability. Ones from a different Tetravus can't.

8/1/2008 : This card now has two upkeep-triggered abilities. Its controller chooses the order they are put on the stack, and thus the order in which they resolve each upkeep.

 
 

Comments on Tetravus

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Tetravus. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.