SHARE
URL:
Link

Territorial Baloth | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Territorial Baloth is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Territorial Baloth is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

0.25
30

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Territorial Baloth

Card Name:
Territorial Baloth
Casting Cost:
Type:
Creature — Beast

Card Text:
Landfall — Whenever a land enters the battlefield under your control, Territorial Baloth gets +2/+2 until end of turn.

Flavor Text:
Its territory is defined by wherever it is at the moment.

Official Rulings for Territorial Baloth

10/1/2009 : The landfall ability triggers whenever a land enters the battlefield under your control for any reason. It triggers whenever you play a land, as well as whenever a spell or ability (such as Rampant Growth) causes you to put a land onto the battlefield under your control. It will even trigger when a spell or ability causes another player to put a land onto the battlefield under your control (as can happen with Yavimaya Dryad's ability, for example).

10/1/2009 : When a land enters the battlefield under your control, each landfall ability of the permanents you control will trigger. You can put them on the stack in any order. The last ability you put on the stack will be the first one that resolves.

 
 

Comments on Territorial Baloth

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Territorial Baloth. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.