SHARE
URL:
Link

Tendrils of Despair | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Tendrils of Despair is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Tendrils of Despair is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.25
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Tendrils of Despair

Card Name:
Tendrils of Despair
Casting Cost:
Type:
Sorcery

Card Text:
As an additional cost to cast Tendrils of Despair, sacrifice a creature.
Target opponent discards two cards.

Flavor Text:
"Because I am incapable of tears does not mean I have no need to shed them."
—Karn, silver golem

Official Rulings for Tendrils of Despair

10/4/2004 : If the player has fewer than 2 cards, they discard whatever they have.

4/15/2013 : You must sacrifice exactly one creature to cast this spell; you cannot cast it without sacrificing a creature, and you cannot sacrifice additional creatures.

4/15/2013 : Players can only respond once this spell has been cast and all its costs have been paid. No one can try to destroy the creature you sacrificed to prevent you from casting this spell.

 
 

Comments on Tendrils of Despair

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Tendrils of Despair. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.