SHARE
URL:
Link

Tempt with Reflections | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Tempt with Reflections is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Tempt with Reflections is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Tempt with Reflections

Card Name:
Tempt with Reflections
Casting Cost:
Type:
Sorcery

Card Text:
Tempting offer — Choose target creature you control. Put a token onto the battlefield that's a copy of that creature. Each opponent may put a token onto the battlefield that's a copy of that creature. For each opponent who does, put a token onto the battlefield that's a copy of that creature.

Official Rulings for Tempt with Reflections

10/17/2013 : Your opponents decide in turn order whether or not they accept the offer, starting with the opponent on your left. Each opponent will know the decisions of previous opponents in turn order when making his or her decision.

10/17/2013 : After each opponent has decided, the effect happens simultaneously for each one who accepted the offer. Then, the effect happens again for you a number of times equal to the number of opponents who accepted.

10/17/2013 : If the creature you control is an illegal target when Tempt with Reflections tries to resolve, it will be countered and none of its effects will happen. No copies will be created.

10/17/2013 : If the target creature has an enters-the-battlefield triggered ability, the abilities of all the copies will trigger as Tempt with Reflections resolves. All of those abilities will be put on the stack after Tempt with Reflections finishes resolving. Abilities controlled by the active player will be put on the stack first (in an order of his or her choice), followed by abilities controlled by each other player in turn order. The last ability to be put on the stack will resolve first, and so on.

10/17/2013 : The tokens copy exactly what was printed on the original creature and nothing else (unless that creature is copying something else or is a token; see below). They don’t copy whether that creature is tapped or untapped, whether it has any counters on it or Auras and Equipment attached to it, or any non-copy effects that have changed its power, toughness, types, color, or so on.

10/17/2013 : If the copied creature has in its mana cost, X is considered to be zero.

10/17/2013 : If the copied creature is copying something else (for example, if the copied creature is a Clone), then the tokens enter the battlefield as whatever that creature copied.

10/17/2013 : If the copied creature is a token, the tokens created by Tempt with Reflections copy the original characteristics of that token as stated by the effect that put the token onto the battlefield.

10/17/2013 : Any “as [this creature] enters the battlefield” or “[this creature] enters the battlefield with” abilities of the copied creature will also work.

 
 

Comments on Tempt with Reflections

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Tempt with Reflections. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.