SHARE
URL:
Link

Temporal Aperture | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Temporal Aperture is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Temporal Aperture is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Temporal Aperture

Card Name:
Temporal Aperture
Casting Cost:
Type:
Artifact

Card Text:
, : Shuffle your library, then reveal the top card. Until end of turn, for as long as that card remains on top of your library, play with the top card of your library revealed and you may play that card without paying its mana cost. (If it has X in its mana cost, X is 0.)

Official Rulings for Temporal Aperture

10/4/2004 : While you do not have to pay the mana cost, you do have to pay any other costs described in the text that are paid when playing the card. If the cost in the card text is optional, such as with Buyback, you can optionally pay that cost.

10/4/2004 : If your library is shuffled or that card otherwise leaves the top of your library, the effect ends.

10/4/2004 : The card is removed from the top of the library when you play it, just like a card is removed from your hand when you play it.

 
 

Comments on Temporal Aperture

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Temporal Aperture. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.