Tel-Jilad Fallen | Magic: The Gathering
Formats Tel-Jilad Fallen is Legal in
Official Oracle Text for Tel-Jilad Fallen
Infect (This creature deals damage to creatures in the form of -1/-1 counters and to players in the form of poison counters.)
Official Rulings for Tel-Jilad Fallen
1/1/2011 : Infect's effect applies to any damage, not just combat damage.
1/1/2011 : The -1/-1 counters remain on the creature indefinitely. They're not removed if the creature regenerates or the turn ends.
1/1/2011 : Damage from a source with infect is damage in all respects. If the source with infect also has lifelink, damage dealt by that source also causes its controller to gain that much life. Damage from a source with infect can be prevented or redirected. Abilities that trigger on damage being dealt will trigger if a source with infect deals damage, if appropriate.
1/1/2011 : If damage from a source with infect that would be dealt to a player is prevented, that player doesn't get poison counters. If damage from a source with infect that would be dealt to a creature is prevented, that creature doesn't get -1/-1 counters.
1/1/2011 : Damage from a source with infect affects planeswalkers normally.
1/1/2011 : "Protection from artifacts" means the following:-- Tel-Jilad Fallen can't be blocked by artifact creatures.-- Tel-Jilad Fallen can't be equipped. It also can't be enchanted by Auras that have somehow become artifacts in addition to enchantments.-- Tel-Jilad Fallen can't be targeted by abilities from artifact sources.-- All damage that would be dealt to Tel-Jilad Fallen by artifact sources is prevented.