SHARE
URL:
Link

Teferi's Realm | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Teferi's Realm is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Teferi's Realm is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Teferi's Realm

Card Name:
Teferi's Realm
Casting Cost:
Type:
World Enchantment

Card Text:
At the beginning of each player's upkeep, that player chooses artifact, creature, land, or non-Aura enchantment. All nontoken permanents of that type phase out. (While they're phased out, they're treated as though they don't exist. Each one phases in before its controller untaps during his or her next untap step.)

Flavor Text:
"Fire is dead. Water has killed him."
—From The Stories of Nature

Official Rulings for Teferi's Realm

10/4/2004 : Does not affect token permanents, only cards.

8/1/2005 : Can affect itself if you choose "non-Aura enchantment".

10/1/2008 : This has the supertype world. When a world permanent enters the battlefield, any world permanents that were already on the battlefield are put into their owners' graveyards. This is a state-based action called the "world rule." The new world permanent stays on the battlefield. If two world permanents enter the battlefield at the same time, they're both put into their owners' graveyards.

 
 

Comments on Teferi's Realm

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Teferi's Realm. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.