SHARE
URL:
Link

Tectonic Rift | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Tectonic Rift is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Tectonic Rift is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.25
14

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Tectonic Rift

Card Name:
Tectonic Rift
Casting Cost:
Type:
Sorcery

Card Text:
Destroy target land. Creatures without flying can't block this turn.

Flavor Text:
"You will kneel before me, even if I have to split the earth under your feet!"
—Ash Kronor, Keldon warlord

Official Rulings for Tectonic Rift

9/22/2011 : If the land is an illegal target when Tectonic Rift tries to resolve, Tectonic Rift will be countered and none of its effects will happen. Creatures without flying will be able to block as normal.

9/22/2011 : The set of affected creatures isn't locked in when Tectonic Rift resolves. Creatures without flying that enter the battlefield later that turn or creatures that lose flying later that turn won't be able to block.

 
 

Comments on Tectonic Rift

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Tectonic Rift. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.