SHARE
URL:
Link

Tamanoa | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Tamanoa is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Tamanoa is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Tamanoa

Card Name:
Tamanoa
Casting Cost:
Type:
Creature — Spirit

Card Text:
Whenever a noncreature source you control deals damage, you gain that much life.

Flavor Text:
When Freyalise spoke the World Spell, the tamanoa rose to bring a new morning to Terisiare.

Official Rulings for Tamanoa

7/15/2006 : A noncreature source is a source that doesn't have the type creature. If a creature card that's not on the battlefield deals damage (for example, a cycled Gempalm Incinerator), Tamanoa's ability won't trigger.

7/15/2006 : Tamanoa's ability triggers no matter who the recipient of the damage is: another player, a creature, or even you. If a noncreature source you control deals damage to you that drops your life total to 0 or less, you'll lose the game before Tamanoa's ability can resolve.

 
 

Comments on Tamanoa

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Tamanoa. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.