SHARE
URL:
Link

Talrand, Sky Summoner | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Talrand, Sky Summoner is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Talrand, Sky Summoner is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

1.95
0

Tokens Related to Talrand, Sky Summoner

Token
Set
Price
In-Stock

Drake
0.95
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Talrand, Sky Summoner

Card Name:
Talrand, Sky Summoner
Casting Cost:
Type:
Legendary Creature — Merfolk Wizard

Card Text:
Whenever you cast an instant or sorcery spell, put a 2/2 blue Drake creature token with flying onto the battlefield.

Flavor Text:
"The seas are vast, but the skies are even more so. Why be content with one kingdom when I can rule them both?"

Official Rulings for Talrand, Sky Summoner

7/1/2012 : You'll put the Drake token onto the battlefield before the spell that caused the ability to trigger resolves. However, that Drake token isn't on the battlefield when you choose targets for that spell.

7/1/2012 : The ability will still resolve if the instant or sorcery spell gets countered.

 
 

Comments on Talrand, Sky Summoner

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Talrand, Sky Summoner. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.