SHARE
URL:
Link

Syphon Life | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Syphon Life is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Syphon Life is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.25
0

0.25
2

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Syphon Life

Card Name:
Syphon Life
Casting Cost:
Type:
Sorcery

Card Text:
Target player loses 2 life and you gain 2 life.
Retrace (You may cast this card from your graveyard by discarding a land card in addition to paying its other costs.)

Flavor Text:
Leeches never tire of feeding.

Official Rulings for Syphon Life

8/1/2008 : Casting a card by using its retrace ability works just like casting any other spell, with two exceptions: You're casting it from your graveyard rather than your hand, and you must discard a land card in addition to any other costs.

8/1/2008 : A retrace card cast from your graveyard follows the normal timing rules for its card type.

8/1/2008 : When a retrace card you cast from your graveyard resolves or is countered, it's put back into your graveyard. You may use the retrace ability to cast it again.

8/1/2008 : If the active player casts a spell that has retrace, that player may cast that card again after it resolves, before another player can remove the card from the graveyard. The active player has priority after the spell resolves, so he or she can immediately cast a new spell. Since casting a card with retrace from the graveyard moves that card onto the stack, no one else would have the chance to affect it while it's still in the graveyard.

 
 

Comments on Syphon Life

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Syphon Life. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.