SHARE
URL:
Link

Sylvan Primordial | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Sylvan Primordial is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Sylvan Primordial is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

1.25
3

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Sylvan Primordial

Card Name:
Sylvan Primordial
Casting Cost:
Type:
Creature — Avatar

Card Text:
Reach
When Sylvan Primordial enters the battlefield, for each opponent, destroy target noncreature permanent that player controls. For each permanent destroyed this way, search your library for a Forest card and put that card onto the battlefield tapped. Then shuffle your library.

Official Rulings for Sylvan Primordial

1/24/2013 : You search and shuffle your library only once.

7/1/2013 : If Sylvan Primordial's enters-the-battlefield ability resolves but one of the target noncreature permanents isn't destroyed (perhaps because it has indestructible or it regenerated), it won't count toward the number of Forest cards you can put onto the battlefield.

2/1/2014 : If an opponent has any legal permanents to target, you must target one of them.

 
 

Comments on Sylvan Primordial

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Sylvan Primordial. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.