SHARE
URL:
Link

Sylvan Hierophant | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Sylvan Hierophant is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Sylvan Hierophant is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Sylvan Hierophant

Card Name:
Sylvan Hierophant
Casting Cost:
Type:
Creature — Human Cleric

Card Text:
When Sylvan Hierophant dies, exile Sylvan Hierophant, then return another target creature card from your graveyard to your hand.

Official Rulings for Sylvan Hierophant

5/1/2007 : It targets a creature card in the graveyard. This target is selected when putting the triggered ability on the stack. The wording specifies it has to be a card other than the Hierophant

4/1/2008 : If you control Sylvan Hierophant when it goes to the graveyard, you exile the Hierophant and return a creature card from your graveyard to your hand. It doesn't matter whose graveyard the Hierophant goes to.

4/1/2008 : If Sylvan Hierophant is removed from the graveyard before the ability resolves, you still return the targeted creature card from your graveyard to your hand.

 
 

Comments on Sylvan Hierophant

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Sylvan Hierophant. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.