SHARE
URL:
Link

Sydri, Galvanic Genius | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Sydri, Galvanic Genius is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Sydri, Galvanic Genius is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Sydri, Galvanic Genius

Card Name:
Sydri, Galvanic Genius
Casting Cost:
Type:
Legendary Creature — Human Artificer

Card Text:
: Target noncreature artifact becomes an artifact creature with power and toughness each equal to its converted mana cost until end of turn.
: Target artifact creature gains deathtouch and lifelink until end of turn.

Official Rulings for Sydri, Galvanic Genius

10/17/2013 : A noncreature permanent that turns into a creature can attack, and its abilities can be activated, only if its controller has continuously controlled that permanent since the beginning of his or her most recent turn. It doesn't matter how long the permanent has been a creature.

10/17/2013 : If the noncreature artifact had any other supertypes, types, or subtypes, it will keep those. In most cases, the artifact creature won’t have any creature types.

10/17/2013 : If an Equipment attached to a creature becomes a creature, it becomes unattached. An Equipment that is also a creature can’t equip another creature.

10/17/2013 : Multiple instances of deathtouch or lifelink on the same creature are redundant.

 
 

Comments on Sydri, Galvanic Genius

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Sydri, Galvanic Genius. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.