SHARE
URL:
Link

Swords to Plowshares | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Swords to Plowshares is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Swords to Plowshares is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

0.00
0

0.00
0

0.00
0

0.00
0

0.00
0

0.00
0

0.00
0

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Swords to Plowshares

Card Name:
Swords to Plowshares
Casting Cost:
Type:
Instant

Card Text:
Exile target creature. Its controller gains life equal to its power.

Flavor Text:
"The so-called Barbarians will not respect us for our military might—they will respect us for our honor."
—Lucilde Fiksdotter, Leader of the Order of the White Shield

Official Rulings for Swords to Plowshares

10/4/2004 : If the creature has a negative power, the player does not lose life. It acts the same as if it had a power of zero.

10/1/2008 : The amount of life that's gained is equal to the power of the targeted creature as it last existed on the battlefield.

 
 

Comments on Swords to Plowshares

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Swords to Plowshares. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.