SHARE
URL:
Link

Sword of the Meek | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Sword of the Meek is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Sword of the Meek is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

2.25
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Sword of the Meek

Card Name:
Sword of the Meek
Casting Cost:
Type:
Artifact — Equipment

Card Text:
Equipped creature gets +1/+2.
Equip
Whenever a 1/1 creature enters the battlefield under your control, you may return Sword of the Meek from your graveyard to the battlefield, then attach it to that creature.

Official Rulings for Sword of the Meek

5/1/2007 : The triggered ability checks the power and toughness of a creature that enters the battlefield as it exists once it's on the battlefield. For example, Triskelion has 1/1 printed on it, but it enters the battlefield with three +1/+1 counters on it, so it actually enters the battlefield as a 4/4 creature. Sword of the Meek's ability wouldn't trigger. Ditto for a Llanowar Elves that enters the battlefield while you control Gaea's Anthem.

5/1/2007 : If a 1/1 creature that could not be equipped by Sword of the Meek enters the battlefield under your control, you may return Sword of the Meek to the battlefield when the ability resolves. The Sword will fail to become attached to the creature, but it will remain on the battlefield.

5/1/2007 : If multiple 1/1 creatures enter the battlefield at the same time, the Sword's ability will trigger that many times. Only the first ability to resolve will return the Sword to the battlefield and attach it to a creature.

 
 

Comments on Sword of the Meek

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Sword of the Meek. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.