SHARE
URL:
Link

Sword of War and Peace | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Sword of War and Peace is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Sword of War and Peace is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

14.95
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Sword of War and Peace

Card Name:
Sword of War and Peace
Casting Cost:
Type:
Artifact — Equipment

Card Text:
Equipped creature gets +2/+2 and has protection from red and from white.
Whenever equipped creature deals combat damage to a player, Sword of War and Peace deals damage to that player equal to the number of cards in his or her hand and you gain 1 life for each card in your hand.
Equip

Official Rulings for Sword of War and Peace

6/1/2011 : You count the cards in the each player's hand when the triggered ability resolves.

 
 

Comments on Sword of War and Peace

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Sword of War and Peace. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.

Author: DaMarcus

Date: April 08, 2014

Comment:

if Sword of War and Peace is attached to an EDH commander is the damage to that player equal to the number of cards in his or her hand due to the equipment also counted as Commander Damage?

Author: PWLAdmin

Date: April 08, 2014

Comment:

No because the damage is coming from Sword of War and Peace and not the commander itself.